Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

G like Galveston

par Daydreamer (Gaston)

Galveston is a city in the south of Texas. It was in 1900, 5 years ago, I returned from the great cotton port, I remember that at the time the Strand district was called "the Wall Street of the South".

I had a quiet life, but that day of 8 September remained forever in my memory. When I saw far away these winds that tore homes and families, the howls and the agitation were suddenly interrupted by a deathly silence weighing on Galveston, devastated. 8000 dead, including my two sons and my wife surprised in their quiet daily life.

Today, with my friend Henry Robert, our project was successful. We have finalized a dike over 7 miles long. This is a victory, I have finished my mourning.

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article